Blaze Burner

For those who follow me on Twitter and Instagram know I am always a sucker for tech. Add tech to cycling and I am done for.  So while torturing myself on Kickstarter I came across a new release from Blaze.  Blaze are responsible for the innovative Laserlight, an image of a green bicycle symbol projected 6 metres in front of you.  So when I discovered they were producing a rear light called The Burner, how could I refuse!!!

So I decided to back their project and provide funding to buy a Burner.  The Burner duly arrived in a lovely crafted box and I was keen to fit it to my winter bike.

img_5356

I did however encounter a slight problem.  The two clamps supplied with the Burner were round, as you’d expect.  I have a D-shaped seat post!!!  I like to be different……special some might say.

I contacted Blaze and they were quick to reply but unfortunately were unable to assist with an alternative clamp but offered some suggestions. So with my adapt and overcome attitude I managed to following;

IMG_5736.JPG

It’s holding well and proof will be told during the ride on New Years Day.  I have taken a short video of the Burner in action and that is bright!!!!!  I am still seeing dots after filming it about 30 minutes ago.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.  My first attempt so open to constructive feedback but people gonna hate!!

Ride safe out there

 

4 thoughts on “Blaze Burner

  1. Nice post. I learn something totally new and challenging
    on websites I stumbleupon every day. It will always be exciting to read through content from
    other authors and practice something from their websites.

    Like

  2. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one!

    It’s on a entirely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Excellent choice of colors!

    Like

Leave a Reply

